Leica
Geosystems

Rugby 840 is a self-aligning construction laser for professional use inside and out. Particularly robust, shockproof, and waterproof according to the highest standard IPX-8, it is designed to provide the user with reliable precision, perfect results even under the roughest conditions.

Leica Rugby | Design Identity | Design Strategie | Innovation

 

Leica Rugby | Design Identity | Design Strategie | Innovation

Design Concept

The focus of the design is a recognizable sign on the construction site that embodies the high standards of the Leica Geosystems brand in terms of functionality and quality. The development of the Leica Geosystems Rugby family is in the context of professional use and the established brand image.

 

Leica Rugby | Design Identity | Design Strategie | Innovation
Robust and precise

The partially rubberized housing ensures not only shock resistance but also a secure hold in all positions of use. In the use of robust as well as precise, linear elements, the parameters ‘precision’, ‘unambiguity’ and ‘robustness’ can be combined into an iconic design language.

Tool design
Clearly professional

As a zero point on the construction site, the Leica Rugby serves as an alignment for a variety of jobs. In accordance with this central role, the product is characterized by the strong black and yellow contrast and the clear design with optimal visibility. The clear, reduced design communicates high quality standards and stands for a product that you can rely on for a long time.

 

Tool design

Intuitive functionality

The Leica Rugby series consists of 8 rotating lasers, which are characterized by functions geared towards different applications. These can be controlled directly on the device via the central control panel on the front. Icons and button design convince with a simple, intuitive application.

Leica
Geosystems

Der Leica Rugby 840 ist ein selbstnivellierender Baulaser für den professionellen Einsatz im Außen- und Innenbereich. Besonders robust, stoßfest und gemäß IPX-8 nach höchstem Standard wasserdicht, ist er dafür konzipiert dem Nutzer mit verlässlicher Präzision auch unter rauesten Bedingungen perfekte Ergebnisse zu erbringen.

Leica Rugby | Design Identity | Design Strategie | Innovation

 

Leica Rugby | Design Identity | Design Strategie | Innovation

Gestaltungskonzept

Im Fokus steht die Gestaltung eines wiedererkennbaren Icons auf der Baustelle, das den hohen Anspruch der Marke Leica Geosystems an Funktionalität und Qualität verkörpert. Die Entwicklung der Leica Geosystems Rugby Familie steht im Kontext der professionellen Anwendung und des etablierten Markenbildes.

 

Leica Rugby | Design Identity | Design Strategie | Innovation
Robust und präzise

Das durchdachte und partiell gummierte Gehäuse gewährleistet neben der Stoßfestigkeit einen sicheren Halt in allen Gebrauchspositionen. In der gestalterischen Kombination von robusten wie auch präzisen, geradlinigen Elementen lassen sich die Parameter ‘Präzision’, ‘Eindeutigkeit’ und ‘Robustheit’ zu einer ikonischen Formensprache vereinen.

Lasermessgeräte
Eindeutig professionell

Als Nullpunkt auf der Baustelle dient der Leica Rugby als Ausrichtung für eine Vielzahl von Arbeiten. Entsprechend dieser zentralen Rolle ist das Produkt durch den starken Schwarz-Gelb-Kontrast und das klare Design mit einer optimalen Sichtbarkeit gekennzeichnet. Das klare, reduzierte Design kommuniziert einen hochwertigen Anspruch und steht für ein Produkt, auf das man sich lange und sicher verlassen kann.

 

Lasermessgeräte

Intuitive Funktionalität

Die Leica Rugby Serie besteht aus 8 Rotationslasern, die sich durch auf verschiedene Anwendungen ausgerichtete Funktionen auszeichnen. Diese lassen sich über das zentrale Bedienfeld an der Vorderseite direkt am Gerät steuern. Icons und Tastendesign überzeugen dabei durch eine einfache, intuitive Anwendung.