Brand specific design

In the cooperation between GF Piping Systems and BUDDE BURKANDT DESIGN four new product series have been designed – the ball valve lever series 546 PRO & 542 and the pneumatic actuators FC/FO & DA. The design focusses on the brand specific implementation of functional product features.

GF Piping Systems is established as a leading supplier of piping systems for the safe and reliable transport of liquids and gases. The company leads the way in long lasting, corrosion and maintenance free solutions for water & gas distribution by offering fast, safe and customized installations.

+GF+

GF Piping Systems Design Innovation | Industrial design | Industrie design | Produktdesign Agentur München | industrial design Studio | Büro | UX Design | Interface Budde Burkandt Design Industriedesign | Produktdesign Agentur München | Studio | Büro | UX Design | Interface

546 PRO lever series

The design is based on the reinterpretation of existing values and the targeted development of existing designs. The angular shape is a brand characteristic that has been consistently implemented.

GF Piping Systems Design Innovation | Industrial design | Industrie design | Produktdesign Agentur München | industrial design Studio | Büro | UX Design | Interface Budde Burkandt Design Industriedesign | Produktdesign Agentur München | Studio | Büro | UX Design | Interface

542 lever series

The design of the 546 PRO levers and 542 levers leads to a compelling product family. Both series highlight product values such as robustness, precision and reliability. The faceted asymmetrical shape creates an optical presence and clearly communicates the opened or closed position.

GF Piping Systems Design Innovation | Industrial design | Industrie design | Produktdesign Agentur München | industrial design Studio | Büro | UX Design | Interface Budde Burkandt Design Industriedesign | Produktdesign Agentur München | Studio | Büro | UX Design | Interface

PPA FC/FO pneumatic actuator series

PPA FC/FO pneumatic actuators are used in the automated opening and closing of ball valves within piping systems. The larger, colored caps of the FC/FO actuators feature the functional safety of automatic closing/opening if the pneumatics fail.

GF Piping Systems Design Innovation | Industrial design | Industrie design | Produktdesign Agentur München | industrial design Studio | Büro | UX Design | Interface Budde Burkandt Design Industriedesign | Produktdesign Agentur München | Studio | Büro | UX Design | Interface

PPA DA pneumatic actuator series

Considering their high performance level, the pneumatic actuators are compact and durable to withstand the industrial application context. The colored caps of the DA actuators are especially compact to enable use in cramped spaces.

+GF+

Analysis and direction

By analyzing market environment, current state, competitors and target groups utilizable potentials are uncovered. The results build the foundation for the creative process and following development steps.

 

+GF+

Concept and design

With user preferences, function, ergonomics, aesthetics and marketability in mind, we create brand specific designs that enrich the user experience and clearly set our clients apart from their competitors.

 

+GF+

CAD and realization

During the implementation process we are aiming the highest possible quality of the end product. The final outcome are 3D data with the highest surface quality.

Markenspezifischer Ausdruck

Im Rahmen der Zusammenarbeit zwischen GF Piping Systems und BUDDE BURKANDT DESIGN wurden die neuen Produktserien der Kugelhahnhebel 546 PRO & 542 sowie der pneumatischen Antriebe FC/FO & DA gestalterisch ausgerichtet und umgesetzt. Das neue Design fokussiert die markengerechte Umsetzung funktionaler Produkteigenschaften.

GF Piping Systems gehört zu den weltweit führenden Herstellern von Rohrleitungssystemen. Das Unternehmen konzentriert sich auf Systemlösungen und Komponenten für den sicheren Transport von Wasser und Gas in der Industrie, Versorgung und Haustechnik.

+GF+

+GF+

546 PRO Hebelserie

Die Gestaltung der neuen Hebelserie 546 PRO basiert auf der Neuinterpretation bestehender Werte und der zielgerichteten Weiterentwicklung von bereits bestehenden Designs. Die kantige Formensprache ist bereits ein Markencharakteristikum und wurde konsequent hervorgehoben.

+GF+

542 Hebelserie

Die Hebelserie 542 harmoniert mit der 546 PRO Serie in einem stringenten Familienbild. Beide Hebelserien bringen die Eigenschaften Robustheit, Präzision und Zuverlässigkeit eindeutig zum Ausdruck. Die facettierte asymmetrische Form erzeugt optische Präsenz und bringt die Stellung des verborgenen Kugelhahns eindeutig zum Ausdruck.

+GF+

Pneumatische Antriebe PPA FC/FO

Die pneumatischen Antriebe PPA FC/FO finden ihren Einsatz im automatisierten Öffnen und Verschließen von Kugelhahnventilen innerhalb eines Rohleitungssystems. Die größeren Kappen der Federkraft schließenden bzw. öffnenden Antriebe sind farblich abgesetzt und beinhalten die funktionale Sicherheit des automatischen Verschließens oder Öffnens bei einem Ausfall der Pneumatik.

+GF+

Pneumatische Antriebe PPA DA

Um dem industriellen Anwendungskontext gerecht zu werden, sind die pneumatischen Antriebe kompakt und widerstandsfähig. Die farblich abgesetzten Kappen sind besonders kompakt, um den Einsatz in beengtem Raum zu ermöglichen.

+GF+

Analyse und Ausrichtung

Um eine fundierte Grundlage für den kreativen Prozess zu schaffen, beschäftigen wir uns mit Marktposition und Außenwahrnehmung, Nutzern und Mitbewerbern. Wir identifizieren relevante Potentiale und nutzen die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse in zielgerichteten Strategien für folgende Entwicklungsphasen.

 

+GF+

Konzept und Formgebung

Unter der Berücksichtigung der Nutzerbedürfnisse, Funktionalität, Ästhetik und Herstellbarkeit gestalten wir aussagekräftige Produkte, welche die Markenwerte stringent zum Ausdruck bringen und  sich unverwechselbar von den Mitbewerberprodukten abheben.

 

+GF+

CAD und Umsetzung

Im Rahmen des Umsetzungsprozesses gilt es die bestmögliche Qualität des entstehenden Produktes zu erarbeiten und zu sichern. Das Design findet seine finale Form in 3D Daten mit hoher Flächenqualität.